DIY Book Lamp

 

Image Courtesy of Marie Claire
Image Courtesy of Marie Claire

 

I’ve seen lots of beautiful book lamps over the years, but I’ve never made one because all the instructions that I’ve seen require you to destroy a book.

Ouch!! Image Courtesy of HGTV
Ouch!! Image Courtesy of HGTV

Now I admit, I regularly re-fashion books for my “Banned, Burned & Abandoned” art installation, but those are wild books, who no longer have a life outside of my art. Sophistry maybe, but not all books can be saved.

I fold wild category romances for Banned, Burned & Abandoned. This would be a different way to display them. Unattributed via Pinterest.
I fold wild category romances for Banned, Burned & Abandoned. This would be a different way to display them. Unattributed via Pinterest.

 

Then I found the tutorial for this charmer on Instructables ; best of all, it isn’t made with real books. I already have two book-boxes on my shelf.

Image Courtesy of Author
Image Courtesy of Instructables Author  

 

What do you think of this design?

2 thoughts on “DIY Book Lamp

Leave a Reply

