Fantastic Lego Libraries and Bookstores!

Image Courtesy of Jeff Stvan via Flickr. I visit Half Price Books whenever I'm in Texas.
Image Courtesy of Jeff Stvan via Flickr. I visit Half Price Books  whenever I’m in Texas.

We didn’t have Legos when I was a child; we had Brand X blocks, which were not nearly as much fun. I never thought about trying to build something out of Legos. For years I have volunteered in an historic building. I know it so well that I considered commissioning someone to build a dollhouse for me, but I’m not a dollhouse kind of girl.

A look inside a Lego library built by Joe Hardenbrook. Image courtesy of the artist.
A look inside a Lego library built by Joe Hardenbrook. Image courtesy of the artist.

These Lego libraries are absolutely inspiring, and I could even make a mini-me to go with the library. I may have to buy some blocks and build something of my own. What do you think? Should I try to reproduce my home library, or should I go with a building exterior?

To see more, go to:

http://bookriot.com/2013/08/29/lego-libraries-bookstores/

 

Leave a Reply

